Love is? 

 

 

“Love is not affectionate feeling, but a steady wish for the loved person’s ultimate good as far as it can be obtained”  – CS Lewis

 

 

Never date anyone before or celebrate valentines day with somebody or have roses during this time of a year,
Valentine’s day for others maybe one of the special occasions they’ve been waiting for,
can’t wait to post photos of flowers or rings or that special someone online, telling their friends how happy the are in the arms of the person they chose to spend their life with.
everything is picture perfect.

Honestly, it makes me really jealous but in a good way…
I’m a little curious,
how does it feel having a flower from that special someone
how does it feels having a dinner date in a romantic atmosphere
How does it feel?

but more than this feelings?
more than my curiosity
I am taking a leap of faith to wait for maybe a little more longer no matter how loooooong it takes!
and if does come, then it’s good!
If not, I will remain as joyful as I am, “being content with my Savior who gives me strength.”
Being found by God, I’m done looking for love.
I have it already, within me, living in the depths of my heart.
My savior Jesus Christ, is enough for me? because not? nothing on this world is enough for me.
I will never lower my standard because of my fears,
because of loneliness or because of my curiosity?
I am praying that God will give me more strength to hold fast to His promises
whatever it is He wills.

I’m turning into that right person, God always wanted me to be
I’m turning into that person who is steady and still in midst of love seeking world.
I’m turning into that person who asks nothing superficial,
I’m turning into a person who learns to wait but not searching
I’m turning into a person who is content with things that is unseen,
I’m turning into a person who chose not to be fearful but faithful
no, not by my own power or strength,
all I mentioned above is my weaknesses…
I became all of this things because of faith and of His Grace and Love
yet I don’t feel all is done being the person God’s wants me to be
He is still working on it.

Right now love has found me bEcause of my focus on Him, now, there’s no need for searching.
like CS Lewis said
“Love is not affectionate feeling, but a steady wish for the loved person’s ultimate good as far as it can be obtained”.
and this what I believed His steadfast love for surpassing all kinds of love this world can offer, I’m giving my all to the one that gave His all for my ultimate good.

Love is? 

Leave a Reply

