A lesson i learned from yesterday’s trial.

GOD got our problems,
did you agree?
do you know what are the life real struggles is?
it is on how to bring him glory in all days of our lives… in every day of our lives,
I always failed to remember this, i always worried about the things, feared a lot, .
but God keep reminding to “be still”
so struggling for his glory and keeping faith was like a most positive way of stressing life.
yesterday, my dad and I had a little misunderstanding,
so im not talking to him, because i was so upset/
i dont even sit with him during sunday service because i was so disappointed on how he acted earlier that day,
and it was quite funny when the sunday message was about how the parents should be honorable.
and the verse was like.
“Fathers, do not exasperate your children, so that they will not lose heart.” – colossians 3:21
i was tearing and hoping that my father would get the message.
and he would feel like it was for him.
after the service im still not talking to him and when we get home i run into bed and i dont eat lunch, i dont even feel hungry because i was overwhelmed by discouragement i was feeling.
my father asked i should eat but i didnt listen to him, i dont want to disobey him but the feeling was too much i cannot face him so instead i was just lying there and crying and praying that i hope it well get better in the end of the day and i hope God wont let pride overcame in our hearts until i got into fitful sleep in my mind it was the saddest sunday ever happen to me, because i am always happy during sunday.
when i wake up 5 of the afternoon
he told me again that i should eat and so i eat to obey because i dont want to ignore him for the rest of the day and to show my honor to him as a father, because as the God commanded
honor your father and mother” exodus 20:12
after eating im still not looking at him and my dad just grab my hand and then he hugged me and explained things to me that he is just worried about a lot of things,
so i explained to him that we should not worry during sunday, because we are in God’s presence, and we should make sunday a family day, the time when we should eat out and gather together as a family.
i also told him that there were times that i dont have enough money also to spend for sunday  but i still have enough to spend it because God always provide me so i can keep his commandment to spend sunday with him.
my father still reasoning out but he stop all his complains when i share him this verse.
30″You of little faith! 31“Do not worry then, saying, ‘What will we eat?’ or ‘What will we drink?’ or ‘What will we wear for clothing?’ 32″For the Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things, seek first his kingdom of righteousness and all this things shall be added to you,
do not worry about tomorrow for tomorrow will worry about itself, each day has enough trouble of its own. -matthew6:31-33.
and that is how he understand, he hugged me so tight and i hugged him back and i was so happy that he understands, and he cannot resist because it comes from the very lips of Jesus so that means it was the truth.
and by evening while washing the dishes
my sister said that maybe satan was just around to annoy us and he uses our Father’s heart, but in my mind i know today is a test i had overcome, God always gives victory in relationship and every relationships trials should be not something that break us or fall us apart but a victory won for his glory.
maybe enemy would bring a lot of trouble but it cannot overcame the truth if me and my father dont know the word of the Lord maybe my pride would just got into me, i wont honor my father (because i was annoyed), my father wont be honorable by keep on exasperating me, or my father will win the lie that we should get worry about a lot of things.
i was amazed how the Word bring my family in peace and in balance.
how His love restored everything in its proper place.
for me every trial or circumstances overcame through GOD’s Word is a truth that has been planted in our hearts.
its up on us on how we should handle problems
just be reminded that our understanding is not enough to fix what is broken we need God’s word to know the truth because to know the truth
trials can be a blessing, trials can be a lesson learned,

A lesson i learned from yesterday’s trial.

Leave a Reply

