"The best thing that happened to me"


This morning i’m on my way to the fort in Taguig City i took a cab and there i me a cab driver, he is a bit old man and he tell something about how unfair the politics here in the Philippines, he talk about everything that wasn’t fair for him until i lead into a question of “what is the best thing that happen to him”?  and he said the best thing that happen to him was when his wife died and i was so shock to hear that, and in my mind im happy because i thought that was the tragedy that lead him to his faith or that lead him to Jesus but when i ask him why?  he said ” because finally he was free and he doesnt really love her wife because she was too noisy and all the negative things” and that was what make me shock even more? 

and i want to tell him “you sir! didn’t really love your wife, don’t you?” but i neglect the thought and start to share my story i told him to ask me “what is the best thing that happen to me?” and he asked,
“the best thing that happen to me is when i met Christ that very day he found me all the unfortunate events in my life that was my happiest moment too sir but not because people are mean to me, but because they lead me to run to Jesus and i realize that he is all I wanted.” he is listening quietly and when i pause and i look at him.
he said  “do you really know Jesus?”
i replied “I do know him.” and from that answer i remember this gospel 

 ( I am the good shepherd. I know My own sheep, and they know Me,-john10:14 ) 
and he said “but did Jesus know you?” 
and i said “Of course he did he knows us all” (My sheep hear my voice, and i know them, and they follow me;
 28and I give eternal life to them, and they will never perish; and no one will snatch them out of My hand.…-john 10:27)
its quite amazing that even i was trying to enlighten the old mans heart the word that im saying also enlightening me and right until now i still cant believe that Jesus save me to deserve heaven.
as i was talking we reach the destination i was up to,
and the old man which is the cab driver said goodbye although i didn’t finish talking to him yet i can feel that he still want to hear more about my story of encountering Christ.
but at least i leave him an idea that the best thing that can happen to a person is when they met Jesus and i know and i believe that God would take care the rest.

"The best thing that happened to me"

Leave a Reply

